dimanche 9 décembre 2018

Video of the Week : Bulletboys "Smooth Up In Ya"

You can consider Bulletboys first album as a (minor) classic.

While Van Halen were heading without Diamond Dave at the time this bunch of former members of  King Cobra (the hard rock band led by Carmine Appice) just delivered some pretty cool tunes that are sounding better than the second VH album.

With an over-the-top singer and solid musicians backing him they filled the gap and find their own niche doing so.

But of course honeymoon didn't last and just like the aforementioned band, singer and musos went their separate ways. If Bulletboys are still touring and releasing records only vocalist Marq Torien remains. The 3 other original members are now working under the moniker Lies, Deceit & Treasury (which sums up things quite clearly) and really carry the torch of classic Bulletboys, stylistically speaking.

Anyway, enjoy their first single with all its 80s bravado and fashion non-sense (Torien's pants and boots).

Bulletboys "s/t"  (Warner Bros - 1988)
1. Hard As A Rock
2. Smooth Up In Ya
3. Owed To Joe
4. Shoot The Preacher Down
5. For The Love Of Money
6. Kissin'Kitty
7. Hell On My Heels
8. Crank Me Up
9.  Badlands
10. F#9


Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire